CRA Tax Exemption Program Application Processing Change

Leon Mason, , City of Lorain

Effective Tuesday, April 1, 2014, the City of Lorain’s Department of Public Safety/Service will serve as the responsible department for the processing of Community Reinvestment Area (CRA) applications within the five (5) CRA Zones located throughout the City.

CRA applications will only be accepted during normal business hours, Monday through Friday between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., the first week of each calendar month. 

The CRA application is attached for you to print or Applications are available at Lorain City Hall, 200 W. Erie Avenue - 7th Floor, Lorain, Ohio 44052.   

For additional information pertaining to the CRA program, please feel free to contact Michele Beko and/orLeon Mason in the Department of Public Safety/Service at: (440) 204-2011.


2014 CRA Attachment